Home Sold Price | Rent Price | Suburb Profile | Property Report | SchoolAbout | Feedback
  
Hyde Park Median Price
House$1,363,000
Unit$549,600
The House price is 42% higher than last year.
Search Hyde Park sold prices
Hyde Park Median Rent
House$551
Unit$347
The House rent is 1% higher than last year.
Search Hyde Park rent prices
School Ranking
High School Ranking
Public High School Ranking
Private High School Ranking
ICSEA School Ranking
2011 NAPLAN Ranking of Year 3
2011 NAPLAN Ranking of Year 5
2011 NAPLAN Ranking of Year 7
2011 NAPLAN Ranking of Year 9
Public Selective Schools
University Ranking
TAFE List
Walford Anglican School for Girls, Hyde Park

More Photos
School Reviews
By Parent - 23 Apr 2021, Rate: poor
according to my 16yr old daughter, girls have been bullying her since grade 2. my daughter is smart, beautiful and there is no reason for the teachers and students to be making her feel so horrible. all i want is my daughter to have an education. the girls add walford are the classic rich teen girls with no respect for people who aren't like them. i will be moving my daughter by the end of this year. to other schools walford is know as the toxic cult school according to my daughter. please think first before sending your girls here!
By Student - 12 Mar 2021, Rate: good
Stop complaining about this school it's fine. If you were bullied it's probably your own problem.
By Alumnus - 05 Mar 2021, Rate: bad
Worse memories of bullying ever.
By Alumnus - 13 Jan 2021, Rate: bad
This was the worst school I ever went to. The bullying behaviour by the girls was ridiculous to the point of psychological torture. The teachers are aware but do absoloutely nothing and at times joined in with the girls. I had to leave the school and take half a year off to resurrect my mental health issues incurred by going to the school. Seriously reconsider sending your daughter here.
By Student - 28 Nov 2019, Rate: bad
The culture at the school is so toxic, when U asked to move classes because the teacher was bullying me the principal Rebecca Clarke replied with "I wouldn't want to set a precedent" her priority was the schools image and reputation over her own students mental health. A large majority of students are horrible as well bullying runs rampant and the girls have a massive ego and are horrible to other students who don't fit their ideals. If you are considering sending your child here please consider their mental health before academic performance.
By Parent - 19 Jul 2018, Rate: excellent
This school really empowers girls to achieve the best that they can.
By Parent - 07 Dec 2017, Rate: excellent
It's a very happy school. Our daughters love it there.
By Parent - 20 Aug 2017, Rate: excellent
A very caring school with high achievement standards.
By Parent - 07 Aug 2016, Rate: excellent
We moved our daughter here from another independent school on the basis of positive comments we had heard. We toured the school and got a very good feeling, and it was even better when she arrived. She loves going to school and this appears to be the norm for all the girls. This is a very warm and friendly school and the teachers all work very hard to help girls achieve outstanding results. In the time we have been here, we have seen the school go from strength to strength and we are very pleased to be a part of it.
By Parent - 05 Aug 2016, Rate: excellent
Walford has provided a wonderful, nurturing environment for my daughter, with supportive teachers and a beautiful school community. I could not be happier.
By Parent - 09 Jun 2016, Rate: excellent
Couldn't ask for a better place to educate my daughter. My son has been at the ELC - I only wish he could stay on. This school really has brought out the best in my children.
By Parent - 24 May 2016, Rate: excellent
An outstanding school. My daughter moved here in Year 8 and since starting at the School we have really noticed her growth in confidence. The teachers are caring and supportive and very good at what they do - the excellent academic record of the school speaks for itself. She has made some good friends too. As parents, we could not ask for a more caring, nurturing and respectful environment than Walford.
By Alumnus - 24 Apr 2016, Rate: poor
The only sport the school actually cares about is rowing so basically the 1st VIII is the be all and end all of school sport. Walford has such a narrow curriculum when I compare it to what my friends at other Adelaide private schools were offered. The school itself is more concerned about its image then it's actual students. They're also desperate to keep students with girls in my year threatening to leave only to be given a leadership role (which other people deserved more and worked for) in exchange for staying. Some of the girls I met in my time here were genuinely lovely people but others were generally the most vial people I have ever come across. Honestly Walford could be such a great school if it changed a few things.
By Parent - 04 Dec 2015, Rate: bad
Our child has experienced religious imposing upon her. It is unacceptable. When we first enrolled her, they ensured us that the Christian doings were non-compulsory and minimal. She has since informed us that she is forced to attend an assembly where Christian happenings occur, many Chapel services and a general opinion that you can't complain about the religion since it is called Walford Anglicn.
We enrolled our daughter in at Walford for her to get a good education, not to be verbally abused in her beliefs of non-religion. The worst school she has ever been too and years of her life she will never get back. To think she could've had a proper education in another school! Damn you, Walford. Damn you.
By Parent - 04 Dec 2015, Rate: bad
Our child has experienced religious imposing upon her. It is unacceptable. When we first enrolled her, they ensured us that the Christian doings were non-compulsory and minimal. She has since informed us that she is forced to attend an assembly where Christian happenings occur, many Chapel services and a general opinion that you can't complain about the religion since it is called Walford Anglicn.
We enrolled our daughter in at Walford for her to get a good education, not to be verbally abused in her beliefs of non-religion. The worst school she has ever been too and years of her life she will never get back. To think she could've had a proper education in another school! Damn you, Walford. Damn you.
By Student - 04 Dec 2015, Rate: bad
An awful school blinded by Christian views. Beware, non-Christians, chapel services are compulsory. Behaviour towards non-Christians is appalling. For example, I once decided not to stand up though a prayer and Christian song. The result was being physically and verbally abused by the people behind me: one girl was kicking my chair, and many others were talking about how disrespectful and rude it was, even when the reverend says, "You may stand for the blessing." Eventually, an older girl grabbed my shoulder hard and told me to stand up. I simply told her I wasn't religious.
It just goes to show how unwelcoming, unaccepting and disrespectful Walford Anglican School For Girls is.
By Parent - 25 Nov 2014, Rate: excellent
Have heard many complaints from ex-students about the behaviour of Walford girls and the narrow curriculum.
By Parent - 13 Oct 2013, Rate: bad
There have been countless number of complaints regarding the attitude of several Walford girls when they are competing in a sport against other schools. I have seen much better manners displayed at schools like Wilderness.
By Student - 09 Dec 2012, Rate: excellent
I've never been to a school so focussed on helping everyone find their talent. The number of opportunities are amazing and I know that I've had some of the best all round education available. It can be a challenge to adjust to if you've come from a different system but eventually Walford will feel like home.
By Student - 09 Sep 2012, Rate: excellent
I've moved around the world and this school is by far the best I have ever been to. The education is great and it certainly is a private school.
I'm , rate this school

© 2014 - 中文版