搜房价 | 搜租金 | 地区介绍 | 买房报告 | 学校关于 | 反馈
Deakin 平均房价
House$1,883,200
Unit$654,500
House 价格比去年上升27% .
搜索 Deakin 地区房价
Deakin 租金均价
House$988
Unit$570
House租金比去年上升15% .
搜索 Deakin 地区租金
学校排名
高中排名
公立高中排名
私立高中排名
ICSEA学校排名
2011年3年级NAPLAN排名
2011年5年级NAPLAN排名
2011年7年级NAPLAN排名
2011年9年级NAPLAN排名
公立精英学校
大学排名
TAFE职业学校列表
Canberra Girls' Grammar School, Deakin

更多照片
学校评价
By Alumnus - 2020年03月25日, 评价: 良好
I sense some bias around here - if ya'll got this supposed education, wouldn't it of taught you how to structure a cohesive argument?
By Alumnus - 2020年02月14日, 评价: 很差
So funny! It was terrible in the 60's too.
By Student - 2019年12月21日, 评价: 很差
the school itself isn't bad, but it's always the students that make the atmosphere of the school and the girls are trash here. as private School girls normally are, they're bitchy, judgemental, arrogant & superficial.
There was a girl in my class who once said out loud 'when I get my spray tan for formal, I'm not gonna look orange like the other girls cause I'm rich and I can afford to get the good tan'.
Do you really wanna go to a school where girls speak like that?
By Parent - 2019年04月18日, 评价: 一般
It is such a shame that many are not happy with this school.Some are talking about lack multiculturalism...I am a non caucasian migrant bringing my 8 y/o to this school...Is she going to feel welcomed there?!
By Student - 2019年03月13日, 评价: 很差
Everyone at grammar is just weird, bogan, antisocial, & a bitch. I mean, there are some girls of other backgrounds there, but not many. Most of them are just caucasian Australians.
When I first came to grammar, I couldn't believe how weird everyone was. It felt like I was in a weird 1950's school full of nuns. I was absolutely mortified seeing how ugly & long the winter skirts were, and I literally wanted to yell at the uniform ladies and ask them why the uniform was so ugly, 1950's and nun like.
All the girls were so weird, bogan, country-minded & so antisocial. I come from a very multicultural and diverse big busy city and coming to grammar was the biggest downgrade of my life. It took me more than a semester to settle down & start feeling somewhat OKAY at grammar, but that only happened when more new international people started coming in the senior years. If it weren't for that, I never would have been able to settle down or become friends with any of the original grammar girls. Before some more international students came to grammar, I almost felt as if I was trapped & as if I couldn't have survived.
Despite new international students coming in, I never truly enjoyed being there. Grammar has a strange vibe to it that always made me feel uncomfortable, unwelcome & just plain crap in general. I have definitely not made any lifelong friends here.
By Employee - 2019年03月10日, 评价: 较差
All I can say is I left. The students hated it.
By Student - 2018年11月15日, 评价: 很差
The most bogan private school I've seen.
Full of bogan Aussie countryside boarders
Lacks the multiculturalism that most private schools in Australia usually have
By Student - 2018年09月02日, 评价: 较差
It’s a pretty bad school & I’m not saying that just based on any personal experiences or anything. Even girls who were popular and had a good time here all talk about how much they hate grammar. It’s just a shit school in general and everybody hates it. If you talk to anybody in Canberra about CGGS, they’ll make a face and just say ‘ew, grammar’
By Student - 2018年07月21日, 评价: 很差
I definitely agree with the parent who posted the review on the 11th of July 2013. It’s not at all worth the money.
It’s a school that doesn’t know how to use our money properly. You’d think that the $25,000 + that we pay would be spent towards improving the ugly, old, dirty and bushy school grounds. Do something about those ugly plants, hire some gardeners. Fix the gardens, replace the old ugly plants and trees with nicer, more cleaner plants. How hard is that to do? Clean up the old disgusting gum on the ground and under the tables in every classroom. Oh and don’t get me started on the toilets. The only good toilets are the new ones in science block. I literally walk all the way across one side of campus to the other just to go to the science block toilets because that’s how DISGUSTING and dirty the other toilets around the school are. The toilets are absolutely revolting. How hard is it to put in an air freshener? Put in a pad and tampon dispenser as well for god’s sakes. It’s a GIRLS school and supposedly ‘the best’ in Canberra, so why can’t something simple like that be done? And honestly some of the buildings are like over 100 years old. Do something about it. The library is an ancient, damp, disgusting dungeon. Fix it.
There are also a lot of unfair teachers. There are a lot of rules at the school for uniform, hats, nail polish etc, which means that ANY student that isn’t following the rules should be told off. But there are some teachers who only tell some students off and leave others alone even though they are also breaking the rules. I’ve had so many teachers tell me to take off my waterproof jacket indoors, whilst another girl walks past them with a waterproof jacket on without getting told off. I’ve had teachers yell at me rudely to put my hat on when a whole bunch of girls are openly sitting outside without their hats. As a junior, I had teachers ask me why my hair was out when other juniors openly walked past them with their hair our. Teachers need to stop picking favourites when it comes to rules and just apply them evenly to everyone.
& also use the $25,000 we pay to teach the girls to behave themselves. Teach those rude, obnoxious and ungrateful bitches to behave properly and not yell at teachers and talk back to them. Nobody is ‘popular’ or ’superior’ enough to yell things like ’STOP GIVING US SO MUCH HOMEWORK SIR! Don’t you know that we have things called OTHER CLASSES?!’ Absolutely disgusting behaviour. How can such revolting behaviour be accepted at such a ‘sophisticated’ school? Why do the teachers do nothing about it? Give them a strike or a detention for god’s sake. Nobody wants to be in a class with loud, obnoxious bitches that believe they’re better and more superior simply because they are ‘prettier’, or because they’re most popular between the boys at boys Grammar or at Marist or whatever. That’s superficial, immature and stupid as hell and this school needs to increase their standards.
A lot of the girls are also very unwelcoming and judgemental and it takes forever to make friends there as a new person, unless you can make it into the popular group. It’s only then that making friends can happen for you in a matter of minutes.
CGGS is like a weird anti-social cult. The girls that have been at CGGS all their lives are too involved with CGGS to the point that they almost don’t have a life outside of CGGS. They stick to being friends with just CGGS girls years after graduating, they’re not bothered to make friends out of CGGS, and the only boys they talk to are the boys from boys grammar. The girls at grammar in general are just very odd and weird in general.
By Parent - 2013年07月11日, 评价: 一般
It is not worth the money. Period .
我是, 对此学校的评分是:

© 2014 - English  繁体