搜房价 | 搜租金 | 地区介绍 | 买房报告 | 学校关于 | 反馈
Clyde North 平均房价
House$791,900
Unit$540,300
Land$586,400
House 价格比去年上升2% .
搜索 Clyde North 地区房价
Clyde North 租金均价
House$541
Unit$362
House租金比去年上升7% .
搜索 Clyde North 地区租金
学校排名
高中排名
公立高中排名
私立高中排名
ICSEA学校排名
2011年3年级NAPLAN排名
2011年5年级NAPLAN排名
2011年7年级NAPLAN排名
2011年9年级NAPLAN排名
公立精英学校
大学排名
TAFE职业学校列表
Hillcrest Christian College, Clyde North

更多照片
学校评价
By Employee - 2023年06月22日, 评价: 优秀
The best place I have ever worked. I am treated so well and everyone is so kind.
By Parent - 2021年06月09日, 评价: 较差
Poor quality teaching staff that focus on the small issues such as taking kids spray jackets off them on wet days ? Rather than focusing on delivering quality education that is adapted to individuals needs . Staff don’t treat those in secondary respectfully yet expect students to respond respectfully.
By Parent - 2021年01月19日, 评价: 很差
If your after a school who values your child’s education, is well priced, has caring compassionate and gifted teachers...please keep scrolling. It’s not Hellcrest, as it’s affectionately known by many of the inmates.
Pricing is moderate, but it’s all about value. The school provide very little in return which makes it very poor value. A few years back now, the school sent out the fee review...and in the letter stated something to the effect of attracting the best teachers required paying above the market rate..which is how they had justified such a big increase. In principal I agree...but (most) teachers are sub par at best.
Years ago, we attended a meeting where the principal at the time explained the founding values and how the college would never become large and faceless...the student numbers were capped and would always be capped at something like 1200. Great we thought. Fast forward a few short years, then the great divide. The amazing parcel of land that Hillcrest held was split up, and they built a NEW school, called river crest.
What ensued was as follows...any teachers who were any good, or trying to climb the greasy pole fled to river rest for the promise of a better life.
The left overs at Hillcrest...hmmm.. they border from the eccentric, to those battling chronic illness and unable to teach for long periods of time. On numerous times I couldn’t get timely replies from pastoral teachers...only way I could get action was to copy the coordinator in..then magically I’d get replies within hours ! The principal for many years was an older guy who looked like colonel sanders. Apparently he used to tell the kids he didn’t finish school..and it was only many years later he went back to school and finished. He used to like going to the rooms and reading poetry apparently. Anyhow, I don’t believe he is there anymore..he has also stepped to a better school !
A very strong culture of bullying. And despite the best efforts by some teachers, they have a health and welfare coordinator who is next level useless ! After my child was harassed and bullied...the best she could offer was a “restorative session”. For the call where they could all reflect on there actions...amen !
Nothing more than an expensive babysitting service. Many of the kids who attend have well
off parents, and this seems to breed a culture of poor compassion and being spoilt.
There are plans to build a university on campus at some point. So babysitting can extend into tertiary, and they can milk even more money from people. This will be great to keep kids completely cotton wooled in society.
10/10 would not recommend this school to anyone. Reading the reviews here, I’m
Disappointed it’s taken so long to see what I’ve felt so long.
By Parent - 2019年08月15日, 评价: 很差
teachers are absolute GARBAGE. all they want is money. teachers constantly do nothing. my child’s schooling has been completely sabotaged. not a single teacher cares about anything or anyone but themselves, i had so many issues at parent teacher interviews. they need teachers not random lost christians off the street. they took my son out of class for 3 hours because of a uniform issue and he missed his year 12 english class in term 2. teachers are always on their phones and they argue with one another and it reflects badly on the students. they charge you as much as they can by changing a $15 lock to $80 on your bill and so many people don’t notice. they care about everything BUT education. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL AT THE SLIGHTEST. the school is corrupt.
By Parent - 2019年08月03日, 评价: 一般
Sorry comment about teaching staff, wasn’t meant to have excellent rating!!
By Parent - 2018年06月07日, 评价: 一般
Secondary school management made us feel like we are citizens trying to convey our concern to a group of politicians. In the end our issue was not addressed and we came out feeling very inferior. Completely useless
By Parent - 2016年11月13日, 评价: 很差
The only thing this school cares about is keeping their reputation good, and most of the teachers have no idea what they are teaching.
By Student - 2016年08月16日, 评价: 良好
I have gone to hillcrest for 3 years now and i think it is a good school good education but i think the rules are a bit to much the teachers made my gay friend feel uncomfortable so he left. I think they should treat the christians as christians and non christians like euqal gay or straight. Overall good school, very easy to meet the wrong crowd however some people are very bad outside of school and bring troubles to school that we all have to deal with. But they have a great education program that has boosted my grades from c's to b+ and a's
By Parent - 2015年01月29日, 评价: 一般
Agree with previous poster. Finishing school on the 4th of Dec is way too early. The parents should complain to the school about it.
By Parent - 2014年12月16日, 评价: 一般
Are we really getting more for our money. Finishing school on the 4th December is way too early. What are we actually paying you for?
By Parent - 2014年04月07日, 评价: 优秀
This is a Christian school that thankkfully still holds true to its Christian values and principals. I have had 2 children go through this school since 2003 and I have been very happy. It is a well roundd school, always improving and keeping up to date.
By Parent - 2014年02月09日, 评价: 优秀
I am a parent who's moved from Armadale & initially sent my girls to St Margaret's then a year later moved them to Hillcrest & I'm not only highly impressed but my girls love the school & their marks reflect this also!!!!
By Parent - 2013年12月16日, 评价: 优秀
Awesome school
By Parent - 2013年08月24日, 评价: 一般
I'm worried about the policies concerning every day issues. Christian values aside, every child has the right to be taught in a safe fair and just environment, free from victimization, persecution, and judgement. It should be a learning institution, and should deal with the guilty a and protect the innocent. Not the other way around.
By Parent - 2013年06月28日, 评价: 很差
I found this school to be arrogant. There are much better schools around the area for better value for money.
By Alumnus - 2013年01月25日, 评价: 一般
It is interesting to read the comments, we wanted to send our daughter into this school but they did not have a place at that year level what we were looking at. I think $300 deposit quite excessive for being on a waiting list. Other schools are asking $75-$100 adminstration fees.
The below comment is quite interesting especially for a school which delivers relegious values so intense: \"with an interest only in the financial gains that they can make\" this makes me feel said and probably being lucky that we could not get a place in there.
By Parent - 2012年06月22日, 评价: 很差
bad!!!
By Parent - 2011年04月10日, 评价: 一般
The school has great underlying principles however the level and extent of religiuous education is very intense, and in some instances very over the top. It appears that this school is turning into others in the area with an interest only in the financial gains that they can make. They need to consider value for money, incorporate more numeracy and literacy targetted programs to assist all students above what a government school would and they need to reduce the intensity of their religious education.
我是, 对此学校的评分是:

© 2014 - English  繁体