搜房价 | 搜租金 | 地区介绍 | 新房 | 买房报告 | 学校关于 | 反馈
  
Kew 平均房价
House$1,910,800
Unit$748,100
Land$1,649,000
House 价格比去年下降13% .
搜索 Kew 地区房价
Kew 租金均价
House$853
Unit$480
House租金比去年下降5% .
搜索 Kew 地区租金
学校排名
高中排名
公立高中排名
私立高中排名
ICSEA学校排名
2011年3年级NAPLAN排名
2011年5年级NAPLAN排名
2011年7年级NAPLAN排名
2011年9年级NAPLAN排名
公立精英学校
大学排名
TAFE职业学校列表
Methodist Ladies College, Kew

更多照片
学校评价
By Parent - 2020年02月11日, 评价: 良好
MLC is a good school, although the recent new building (only for year 7’s) has taken away what little sports grounds they had and they didn’t actually need more class rooms, the school has plenty. Some of the older buildings, the year 8 Cato building as an example, has a very limited air conditioning and gets extremely hot on some summer days.
By Parent - 2020年01月25日, 评价: 一般
There are positives at MLC, but there are also negatives. The opportunity to attend Marshmead and Banksia gave my daughter a well rounded school life experience that gave her confidence and more independence. However, the cliques and friendship groups were unhealthy and many girls were unhappy, the school focuses well on education but fails to care about, teach or encourage the values of getting along, inclusiveness & kindness. Also, the the focus on caring for the environment at Marshmead doesn’t carry over to the Kew campus, maybe instead of the exorbitant spending on advertising, they could put the money towards recycling bins, less waste and extending the current 2 year change over on laptops to reduce landfill.
By Student - 2019年11月09日, 评价: 较差
i had the worst experience. i just finished year 9 at mlc. anyone these days can get a scholarship, there desperate for average students to climb the student population. i would recommend going to Melbourne girls or any other school. however a main issue i felt was an inconvenience towards the wealthy was the 'scholarship kids' MLC shouldn't be turning into a middle class school. it should represent everyone but the peasants from out of the city. to all the others, i personally believe it would be beneficial towards your future to go to a more suitable school where you feel connected towards you're peers. i hope this is a learning curve to realise were you will grow because teachers don't care about anyone but the rich and gifted.
By Student - 2019年11月08日, 评价: 较差
i had the worst experience. i just finished year 9 at mlc. anyone these days can get a scholarship, there desperate for average students to climb the student population. i would recommend going to Melbourne girls or any other school. however a main issue i felt was an inconvenience towards the wealthy was the 'scholarship kids' MLC shouldn't be turning into a middle class school. it should represent everyone but the peasants from out of the city. to all the others, i personally believe it would be beneficial towards your future to go to a more suitable school where you feel connected towards you're peers. i hope this is a learning curve to realise were you will grow because teachers don't care about anyone but the rich and gifted.
By Student - 2019年11月08日, 评价: 较差
i had the worst experience. i just finished year 9 at mlc. anyone these days can get a scholarship, there desperate for average students to climb the student population. i would recommend going to Melbourne girls or any other school. however a main issue i felt was an inconvenience towards the wealthy was the 'scholarship kids' MLC shouldn't be turning into a middle class school. it should represent everyone but the peasants from out of the city. to all the others, i personally believe it would be beneficial towards your future to go to a more suitable school where you feel connected towards you're peers. i hope this is a learning curve to realise were you will grow because teachers don't care about anyone but the rich and gifted.
By Student - 2018年11月12日, 评价: 很差
A horrible place not at all friendly. It’s very impersonal and it was a miserable and unhappy experience. Some teachers were nice but were interested only in certain students. Basically it’s an environment of privilege and nepotism, where accountability is absent and meritocracy an alien concept. I have lots of friends from outside MLC who have had a much more positive experience. It’s run like a business not a school and even though I left 2 years ago the place still sends shivers down my spine. Don’t send your daughters here there are much better schools.
By Parent - 2018年09月12日, 评价: 较差
MLC is a toxic environment steeped in cronyism, for those on the outside you’re anonymous amongst the 3,000 plus students. The school doesn’t live up to the advertising and hype, student wellbeing is non-existent, in fact they reward the “outgoing” bullies with leadership roles and discourage individuals more deserving. A majority of staff present as disingenuous and a couple in positions of some authority have an arrogant, dismissive and dictatorial attitude. There is a huge turnover in staff and although a few good teachers mostly they weren’t very impressive. In VCE my daughter was given two teachers who were new to teaching VCE and one new to the school. My only regret is that I didn’t move her from the school after Year 8 and saved her from feeling totally disheartened. I’m sure those with previous associations with the school will have a more positive experience but for our family it was a different story. I would not recommend MLC for the cost there are much better options.
By Alumnus - 2018年08月18日, 评价: 很差
Although I graduated just about 10 years ago from today, this school gives me nightmares all the time. It's as clear as yesterday and unfortunately no compensation can replace "what once my childhood" was here. The junior school was fine with the teachers, so far as I remember it. The teachers looked after me, especially in the specialist units. Just the girls were not that well taught in proper respect and attitude towards different people from an early age. My happy childhood completely ended at 10 years old.
From Year 7 onwards (high school), it was a nightmare - teachers did not help out girls being bullied. In my case, because I was different from everyone else, I was shunned which made me feel very depressed. Still remember teacher asking if I actually had any friends to hang out with and I said no, and they said 'You must have' and kept saying 'No'. They refused to help me out on that basis and the counsellors too. I was always lonely at lunchtime feeling depressed because I was just a "number" to this school, and not treated as a proper teenager or helped at all because I had special needs. Despite not having a lot of choices in academia (I was not very good to be honest!) in the high school, it was the only thing I enjoyed out of my childhood.
Some of the subjects were not great like history (should have been world history), computer sciences (not offered back in the early 2000s), religion (which was taught until Y12) so I self-taught myself how to do some of these things.
To be honest, the school academia was actually very poor compared to schools in the UK or NZ and yet they want good advertising, promotion and image when in reality, the school acutally sucks.
I got bullied very severely in the high school and justice has never been served to me for the damages that they did on my mental health and wellbeing.
If there was another school with a mainstream with a specialist support unit available, I would definitely go to that one. Unfortunately people are more ignorant.
By Student - 2018年08月05日, 评价: 很差
Being a student at MLC, the campus isn’t that bad. They have new changing rooms for the swimming area (2018) and all he classrooms in wood at air conditioned. But, they are removing half the oval for a new building that we DO NOT NEED. We have plenty of space and MLC is making a whole building just for year sevens.
The teachers only focus on the smart people and make the dumb people answer the questions to make them more confused, once I asked for help on a French question and my teacher made it 150 times more confusing.
The dress code is stupid, why do we need so many rules for how we have to dress? We are forced to wear a badge in the shape of a star visable at all times, and you know what my dads friend pointed out? ‘Why do you have to wear stars? Your Jewish! Do you know how bad that is?’ We have made many complaints to MLC and they do nothing.
Once someone in my class came and sat down tear struck, teacher asked me to go outside and talk. We talked problem was solved she was just having a bad day. We went back inside, she had a smile on her face, teacher made her go to councillor and came back with tears down her face again. The councillors are terrible and make you feel bad, and even worse they tell your parents everything that has happened, even though they tell you they won’t.
In home group they make us have assigned seats, which is fine but I’m stuck with three girls who are bffs and they constantly chat 24/7 and our table always gets in trouble. I’m a introvert and don’t say a lot and it’s not fair that the teachers don’t realise that I’m not doing anything wrong. Everyone in our class, despite the seating plan, in the morning always group together in there own little groups. So much for making new friends. Everyone talks about each other behind their backs and no one understands mental illness. I remember once people in the table next to me were talking about which marsh mead term they wanted and one of them actually said this. ‘Oh I’ll just tell the teachers I have anxiety and can’t go in term 1 as it’s too stressful’ I have anxiety and this actually got me so mad. Another example is this: we had to do this random act of kindness thing over the week where we got someone’s name and we had to do something nice to them. Not even five minutes after we got the names, Sarah(let’s call her Sarah) comes up to me and says ‘OMG Bella(not my name) you are so talented and you are an amazing singer and yeah.’ And just walks back to her friends. I ran to the bathroom and actually started crying. The fact that she just told me this means that she didn’t care and just wanted to get it over with. People at MLC are such bitches, it’s when you find the non-bitches you find good friends.
By Student - 2016年10月03日, 评价: 很差
Absolutely Horrible. All they focus on are the 'amazing' or 'gifted' students. but if you're not one, you're just another number to the school. they focus very highly on their reputation and advertising, such as pulling kids out of class just to get 'photo-shoots' done for advertising.
By Parent - 2016年09月27日, 评价: 优秀
As a parent of two girls at MLC I have been VERY impressed with the school's teaching staff - and that's reflected in the very strong vce results each year. This school is consistently at the top.
My daughters have commented about the "stuck up" attitude of SOME of their peers, but most of the girls are terrific.
It may be that as most of the girls hail from Kew or other wealthy suburbs there is an entitlement culture among a minority of them
By Student - 2016年09月06日, 评价: 很差
horrible school. never let your kids go here
By Student - 2016年05月02日, 评价: 很差
ITS ALL LIES DONT BELIEVE ANYTHIG THEY SAY. THIS. IS. NOT. A. GOOD. SCHOOL. ID RATHER BE DEAD THAN COMPLETE ANOTHER YEAR AT THIS HELL HOLE
By Student - 2016年04月30日, 评价: 很差
i do not like this school at all. currently i am in year 9 at MLC and this is the worst school for 'becoming world ready women' yes i will agree it does have good teaching there but the school is filled with bitches. i am hoping i will move in year 10 to a less bitchy school. the counselors at mlc dont even help you so they serve no real purpose. i know a girl who has scars up her arm and she always would wear long sleeves (like the mlc jumper even on 45 degree days) and one day she took off the jumper all the girls acted like bitches and do you know what the teachers did? instead of helping her they made her put her jumper back on. mlc has actually crushed my spirit and my willingness to learn.
By Parent - 2015年06月14日, 评价: 优秀
I came upon this website when browsing an auction result. Have to leave a review of this fantastic school to add some balance to the reviews above.
My family has had a long association with MLC. It is a very special place that has all the resources a school could need so that each student CAN in fact find their place and be their best. The multiple support systems including teams of counsellors, educational support staff, integration aides and heads of house, heads of school and their teams of dedicated home room teachers is comprehensive. Our daughter has had an amazing experience so far .. with all the ups and downs of adolescence and we have been well supported by MLC at every turn.
We all want to give our children the best chances and opportunities in life and my family is very very pleased with the choice and sacrifices we have made in sending our daughter to MLC.
By Student - 2015年06月01日, 评价: 很差
I agree I was good enough to be moved up a level in one of the LOTE subjects, and the French teacher Madame Lloyd discriminated against my and said I was too immature to be moved up a level. In my primary school I was good enough to do higher level maths and even if cried if one kid bullied me they didn't discriminate against students who were more sensitive, and the primary school teachers actually did stuff to correct the behaviour of the bullies. I read in one review that the drama teacher at that school encouraged bullying to recreate the atmosphere at NIDA which is why I wouldn't waste time studying drama there. One of my friends at MLC was suicidal over the bullying and they did nothing for her well being. They also had the stupidest counsellors there who gave really shit house advice. They did not address the bullying. The counsellor said she needed to see a psychiatrist and go on drugs and drop out of specialist maths, chemistry,physics because they discriminated against her being psychologically injured from the bullying, but if they were like my primary school they would have spoken to the bully and forced them to apologise to my friend and then my friend would not have felt suicidal in the long term. It's a like they call that feminist school when they discourage certain individuals even when they are good enough, and reward aggressive bitchy tyhpes. Ruyton teachers a better at looking after girls well being and dealing with more sensitive students that need emotional support. They also allow Ruyton to spend one year with Trinity so they are better equipped to deal with boys earlier. I also read that people at Carey are nicer and I would rather the government fund Ruyton and Carey in improving their grades because of the fact there is less bullying and neglect there. Carey students should be coached to outperform Haileybury and single sex schools so that people can go to a co ed school especially if they think the presence of the opposite sex reduces the pms like bitchiness of mlc girls .This place sucked the soul out of me, and I wish they compensated me for that. This place is a massive factory where they only look after a select number of students, and every just looks nice on the poster, but that school does not teach all girls to be nice compassionate and empathetic. I don't know if they can teach that to insecure girls at that troubling age of 15-16 when girls get snarky and mean.
By Student - 2015年03月08日, 评价: 优秀
My experience is very different from the other comments posted up here. Personally I think MLC is a wonderful school, most people are friendly, the teachers are all amazing and I'm having a great time here. I think whether or not you enjoy your time here or not is to do with how you adapt personally to the school, and it's got nothing to do with the school itself.
By Alumnus - 2014年12月08日, 评价: 较差
I found the culture very snobby and elitist. Pastoral care non-existent despite all the marketing. I did have a couple of wonderful teachers there though who did inspire a love of learning and the motivation to continue on to tertiary study. Emphasis was on the academic not on student welfare. Would not send my daughters there.
By Student - 2014年08月23日, 评价: 很差
I hate this school so much. They don't care about you, too expensive, lots of bullying and they try to make it look amazing but it's not. They don't spend any money on the things that need improvement. Everyone is horrible to each other and I haven't got a good word to say about it. I have never been so unhappy in my entire life. I have had issues with people here they say they'll fix it - they don't. And lastly their advertising is misleading, I haven't found my place at mlc
By Student - 2014年08月13日, 评价: 较差
the teachers don't care weather you are getting bad scores or not they don't try and help you improve. the star cafe basically only sells junk and they only want a good reputation nothing else and way to much homework.
By Student - 2012年08月11日, 评价: 较差
Very impersonal, and all about promotion and image. I've never felt so unimportant in my life. MLC does offer a lot, but unless your an outgoing, perfect A+ student and athlete, prepare to get lostin a grade of 300 sheep. Your just a number at MLC. Myself, If was also a boarder, and concidering we pay almost double normal fees we were offered a unhappy and unhealthy environment. The food is hideous and chefs lazy. Everything is broken and never fixed, and tutors are only thereforthe pay, and like the teachers, not wanting any personal relationship with the girls at all. I found MLC to be purely based on maintaining it's name and reputation, and in turn completely becoming a business, not a school.
By Parent - 2009年10月22日, 评价: 一般
As an ex-parent of the MLC community I was quite disappointed after being told that it was such a fantastic big school with so much to offer. This is true- it's a large school with many subject offerings, but with that said, my daughter didn't have much freedom with what she could choose- that's a different story. Unfortunately the year level my girl was in was a bad one, and most of the girls in the whole Senior school were just like that. My daughter was bullied. The teachers weren't very impressive and MLC only catered for the smarter students. I would not send any of my other children to MLC. My girl moved to a smaller school in Toorak and enjoys it much more.
我是, 对此学校的评分是:

© 2014 - English  繁体